Personal Account FAQs
If you forget your username, select the "Forgot username or password?" option on the sign in page. You will be asked to enter the email address or phone number that has been previously validated with us. Then, confirm your password, and your username will be sent to your email or phone number.
If you forget your password, select the "Forgot username or password?" option on the sign in page. You will be required to input another secure piece of Identification. Then, you will receive a link to reset your password via SMS, text, or email. If you run into further issues with resetting your password, contact the branch for assistance.
Yes, same day bill payment reversal is available. They can be viewed or deleted same day under "View Scheduled Payments".
The stop payment feature is just for a single cheque. The stop cheque is on the account for a period of 6 months. If you want it removed, please contact the branch.
If you want EFT payments stopped, please contact the branch.
No, you cannot change the 'favorite transaction' amount that is initially set. However, if you are using that transaction, the amount can be changed for that immediate transaction only. It will always resort to the original saved favorite amount.
No. Currently, individual accounts are the only accounts that can be opened. If you wish to make an account joint later, simply contact the branch to complete this.
No. The US Credit Card can have the US account set up for auto payments or self payment via MyCardInfo. Contact the branch for the US account number, route, and transit information to input for MyCardInfo.
The re-occurring transaction will only show on the original account it was set up for the transaction to come out of. If you are on that account, you will see this transaction set up.
Yes, there is an alert available for that. It is a default alert that has been set up for all members under security alerts.
Yes, by using the 'Print & Export' feature on the website. NOTE: this feature is only available on the desktop website. This cannot be performed on the mobile app.
Visit the 'Customize Accounts' option under the Accounts menu. From there, you can select which account will display as your primary account. The selected account will display first on your dashboard as well as be the first option under the Transaction and Scheduled Transfers menus.
Special characters are not allowed in the memo field. To successfully complete the transaction, the character(s) need to be deleted and the SMS code needs to be resent.
The principal/interest breakdown on loans are not available on digital banking, but can be accessed via your e-statements.
No. Once you use a PAN to log into online banking, it will be connected to that particular PAN. You also have the ability to log in using a username instead of the 19-digit card number.
You will have to go to the payment account in which the payment will come out of to view the scheduled payment that you have set up.
Business Account FAQs
Do all signers have to onboard on a 2-to-sign account?
No, all signers do not have to onboard. Only the ones that require access to online banking. For 2-to-sign accounts, at least 2 signers on the account must onboard. The signers must login separately so that transactions can get approved online.
Only signers will have the authority to update contact information.
What are delegates?
People within a business who have limited access to online banking accounts (not signers). Signers can provide delegates with the ability to either read-only or initiate transactions.
Is there a maximum number of delegates per account?
No, there is no maximum number of delegates that can be set up. Any account signer can add, view, or edit a delegate.
What is the difference between a read only and initiator delegate?
Read-only: Can only view account activity in accounts you give them access to.
Initiator: Can view accounts and initiate (set-up) transactions that must be approved by the signers.
Will my delegate see my personal accounts?
No. Delegates can only see the accounts you have given them access to on their own business login profile.
Do I only set up a user name for the delegate?
Yes. Signers set up a username and profile for the delegate; once saved, the delegate will receive an email or text with a link to login and they will select their own password. Once the username has been selected it cannot be changed.
When a delegate gets locked out or forgets their password do they call the branch?
No. They need to contact a signer on the business account to reset them. They will do this through their delegate management.
Can I permanently remove a delegate's access or delete them?
No. You can only lock access, not delete a delegate. This is for audit purposes & to allow transparency to see who had access to perform a transaction at a certain period of time, if required.
I have a duel-signature account. Do all transactions require two approvals?
Yes. A dual-signature account requires approval from two authorized signers. If your delegate initiates a transaction to transfer funds, both signers must give their approval.
What is a pending transaction?
This is a transaction waiting for another signer to approve. If is a 2-to-sign account, there must be 2 approvals before the transaction is complete.
Will I get a notification if there is a pending transaction that needs approval?
No. It is important for all signers to set up business account notifications for transactions; especially for the pending approval ones.
Can I consolidate my personal profile and business profile?
Yes. However, consolidation is possible ONLY through the business account profile and not the personal profile. You can log into your personal & business profile with one single login and switch between profiles without logging out.
Can a delegate consolidate the business profile with their personal?
No. You must be a signer on the business account.
Is there a maximum number of consolidations you can add to your business profile?
No, there are no maximum number of consolidations. Signers can consolidate an unlimited number of profiles as long as they have an e-agreement for each profile.
How do I remove a consolidated account?
Sign into your business profile, locate the profile you wish to delete, then select the trash can icon.
After profile consolidation, can I still log into just one profile?
Yes. Each profile can still be logged into independently with its unique username.
When are alerts sent out notifying that transactions are going to expire?
Transactions expire on day 7. The signer will get an alert notification (if they have alerts set up) on day 5, 6, and 7.
Can business members make CRA payments from the mobile app?
No, CRA payments can only be made via the desktop application. Because of the complex nature of submitting CRA payments, the screens on a mobile device are not optimal for submitting these payments.
Will CRA payments migrate over to the new online banking platform?
No, the business taxes information will not migrate over into the new online platform. Therefore, members will have to set them up again. Members will receive a One Time Password when setting up their business taxes and paying them.
How do I transfer from my business to my personal accounts & vice versa?
You will now use the 'inter-member transfer' option from whichever profile you are transferring from to complete the transfer.